Results Tamnaharrie

Another great year for the cross country at Tamnaharrie with over 60 horses/ponies and riders taking part in the Go as You Please on Sunday 18th October. The course was in great condition and the setting could not have been better with beautiful Autumn colours. Thanks to Brendan Downey and family for hosting this event. and thanks to all who helped

There were competitions in all classes

Novice Pony   Katie Creegan on Molly and Shania Mackin Dolly 1st equal

Novice Pony

Open Pony

1st    Rachel McKee           Buster
2nd    Amy Lee Carroll        Mustang
3rd    Melissa McKee          Sweep
4th    Kris Fegan                  Dawn

Open Pony

Novice Horse

1st    Sharon Cowan        Ballyloughfrey Boy

Novice Horse

Open Horse

1st    Joe Haffey                 Hillhead Lad
          2nd    Joe Haffey               John L
          3rd    Tara Neville               Blue
          4th    Sharon Cowan          Calim King
          5th    Will Glendinning        Out of the Blue
          6th    Deane McCullagh     Jakimo

Open Horse


1st Amy Lee Carroll Mustang and Natasha Breen  Highlights Girl


Results Silver and End of Year Show

Silver Show

Lead Rein                              1st        Lucy Magill                Fairy

Style & Appearance              1st        Flynn Morgan           Miss Matilda
Ponies                                     2nd       Linda McKeown       Killucan Boy
3rd        Lauren Gormley       Barney
4th        Sadie McMahon        Lola
5th        Lucy Magill                Fairy
6th        Natasha Breen           Oddie
7th        Leona Dougan           Louis

Style & Appearance              1st        Kirsten Patterson      Cherry
Horses                                     2nd       Bernadette Devlin     Gina
3rd        Jade McConville        Flicka
4th        Mailliadh Magee        Frolic
5th        Chris Fegan               Summer
6th        Emer Kernan            Ermintrude Paudie
7th        Bridie McEvoy          Duke
8th        Rebecca Devlin          Star
9th        Chloe Kinley              Lucca

Working Hunter                    1st        Lauren Gormley       Barney
Ponies                                     2nd       Linda McKeown       Killucan Boy
3rd        Sadie McMahon        Lola
4th        Deirdre Farrell          Jinx
5th        Nadine Gormley        Archie
6th        Natasha Breen           Oddie

Working Hunter                    1st        Kirsten Patterson      Cherry
Horses                                     2nd       Chris Fegan               Summer
3rd        Jade McConville        Flicka
4th        Will Glendinning       Out of the blue
5th        Emer Kernan            Ermintrude Paudie

60cm Showjumping              1st        Mollie McDermot      Mr D’Arcy

75cm Showjumping              1st        Sinead Young            Jacobi
2nd       Tiarna Harpur          Jessie
3rd        Cherry McGaughey  Denzil
4th        Rebecca McMullan   Star

90cm Showjumping              1st        Chloe Crozier            Lady
2nd       Robert McKee           Jasper
3rd        John Downey             Niteseal
4th        Rachael McKee         Buster
5th        Tiarnan O’Hare        Roxy
6th        Cara Cunningham    Rocky
7th        Joe Haffey                  John L

1 Metre Showjumping          1st        Tiarnan O’Hare        Alabama Slammer
2nd       Chloe Crozier            Lady
3rd        Jack Cowden             Pepper
4th        Cara Cunningham    Rocky
5th        Melissa McKee          Sweep

End of Year Show

Mini Foxpool                         1st        Rachael McKee         Buster

Foxpool                                  1st        Joe Haffey`                Hillhead Lad
2nd       Jade McConville        Flicka
3rd        Chris Fegan               Summer
4th        John Rafferty            Toby

Cunningham Cup                 1st        Joe Haffey                  Hillhead Lad

Annual Prizes

At the diner and Prize night on Saturday28th February the following prizes were awarded . Congratulations to all the winners

Friendship Shield:- Will Glendinning

Narrow Water Cup ( Hall Estate) Leading Open Pony :- Chloe Crozier

Warrenpoint & District Riding Club Plaque -Beginner Rider:- Eimear Kernan

Partick Campbell Cup- Open Horse:- Joe Haffey

J R Lighting Trophy- Best improved beginner:- Mailadh Magee

Warrenpoint & District Riding Club  Perpetual Cup- Novice Horse:- John Downey

Dedication Trophy: Linda Mackin

Sportsperson of the Year:- Joe Haffey

Link to photographs


Diner and Prize Night

Warrenpoint and District Riding Club is holding its annual Diner and Prize night at Whistledown Hotel Warrenpoint 7.00pm Saturday 28th February . Come along to a good nights craic and reminiscing of last years club events.

Cost Adult meals £23 per person choice of chicken or beef Children half portions are half price £ 11.50 under 12 chicken goujons and chips £10.95

To book place text Feithlinn 07802 570664

End of Year Show Results

Handy Hunter

1st Faye Murphy on Cahir Hill, 2nd Rosie Cameron on Indigo Blue, 3rd Chloe Crozier on Lady.

Working Hunter

1st Linda McKeown on Branchfiled Boy, 2nd Will Glendinning on Out of the Blue, 3rd Shauna Harper on Ed

Mini Foxpool

1st Chloe Crozier on Lady, 2nd Molly Magee on Minstrel


1st Will Glendinning on Out of the Blue, 2nd  Linda McKeown on Branchfield Boy, 3rd Joe Haffey on Hillhead lad

Cunningham Cup

Wilnner John Downey on Niteseal.

Photographs on facebook page

Results Silver Show

Beginner  Working Hunter Class

1st Katie O’Hare on Blaney’s Boy , 2nd Vicky Campblee on Zinna, 3rd Faye Murphy on Chair Hill 4th Eimear Kernan on Rio, 5th Rhianna  Martin on Tinabell 6th Sophie Killen on Mia

Novice Working Hunter Class

1st Euan McCracken on Cyranoo’s Storm, 2nd Katie O’Hare on Blaney’s Boy, 3rd Vicky Campbell on Dennis the Menace, 4th Nicole Fegan on Tigger Two

Working Hunter

1st Shauna Harper on Ed, 2nd Linda Mc’Keown on Branchfield Boy, 3rd Will Glendinning on Out of the Blue, 4th Olivia Mc’Auley on Bluestone, 5th Kirsten Patterson on Chestnut, 6th Leah Havern on Mick.

Show Jumping 

60 cms

1st Cherry McCaughey on Kickin King, 2nd Molly Magee on Minstrel, 3rd Rhianna Martin on Tnablell, 4th Katie McCormick on Felix, 5th Ciara O’Hare on True Colours, 6th Vicky Cmabell on Dennis the Menace

75 cms

1st Molly Magee on Minstrel, 2nd Sheena Young on  Jacobi, 3rd  John Downey on Niteseal, 4th Molly Foster on Dusty

90 cms

1st John Downey on Niteseal, 2nd Ella Kincade on Houdini, 3rd Will Glendinning on Out of the Blue, 4th Seamus O’Rourke on Rosie Joint 5th Joe Haffey on Hilhead lad, Emma Buchanan on Silverline Flame and Katie O’Hare on Blaney’s Boy


1st Joe Haffey on John L, 2nd Chloe crozier on Lady, 3rd Euan McCracken on Cyrano’s Storm, 4th Jane Rea on Rocko, Joint 5th John Rafferty on Bartley and Leah Havern on Mick.

Top Score

Winner Chloe Crozier on Lady

Photographs are on Warrenpoint Facebook Page


It is with regret that we have heard of the death of Mrs McCartan mother of  Pat McCartan and Grandmother of Tracy  esteemed members of the Club

The club wish to pass their condolences to Pat, Tracy and the family.

May she Rest in Peace.

We will post details  of funeral arrangements as soon as we have them